klionbeyond.blogg.se

Serious sam 4 platforms
Serious sam 4 platforms





serious sam 4 platforms
  1. #Serious sam 4 platforms how to
  2. #Serious sam 4 platforms series

While Serious Sam 4 is a mostly linear affair, going off of the beaten path can yield some of the best goodies. Exploration helps, too-and through exploration, you will find even more goodies.

serious sam 4 platforms

In fact, ammo is plentiful if you’re nimble enough to avoid the bullet hell to get to the pick-ups. There is no regenerating health, nor is there a special combination of melee and flamethrower attacks that will get you armor and ammo back. Of course, I think this is almost by design, because Serious Sam 4 is an “old school” type shooter, and it knows it, but it doesn’t advertise itself as such.Īs a first person shooter, Serious Sam 4 is solid, but veers towards the retro style: fast movement, and with ammo, health, armor and other power-ups to be found. Sam sounds like a guy who’s trying too hard to have a badass affectation, and everyone else around him is as trope-y as they come. The graphics are good, especially when there are dozens of enemies on the screen at once. Serious Sam 4 tries for AAA quality, but falls somewhat short. When the original Serious Sam: The First Encounter released, it could hold its own with the best shooters at the time. I want to get my biggest gripe out of the way first: production value. But what Sam does have over Duke is the sheer number of enemies he has to face-multitudes even the Doom Slayer can’t boast. I always thought of Sam as a rip-off of Duke Nukem, but without Duke in any games lately, Sam has to take up the role of spouting cheesy one-liners in a gravelly voice, and while Sam will never be as cool as Duke, he sure is trying.

serious sam 4 platforms

You play as Sam “Serious” Stone, a member of Earth’s alien defense force, and a one-line quippin’ action hero. Serious Sam 4 is a first person shooter with an old school sensibility and ridiculous amounts of enemies.

#Serious sam 4 platforms series

Since then, the Serious Sam series has had a special place in my heart. I failed and restarted that fight so many times-but it eventually just clicked.

#Serious sam 4 platforms how to

I remember the fight, too: hordes of the bull enemies (Sirian Werebull) started to pour into a small arena, where I was forced to learn how to deal with the overwhelming enemy. The Souls games probably hold the most amount of them-moments where I refused to give into adversity to complete the game-but I probably had one of my first truly challenging moments with 2001’s Serious Sam: The First Encounter. I always think I’m good enough, and then something comes along to challenge that-whether it is insanely good players, or brutal difficulty versus the AI. I can remember my “git gud” moments in video games pretty clearly.







Serious sam 4 platforms